Annual Lectures

Malayalam University organizes five annual lectures.

  • Ezhuthachan Lecture
  • Vallathol Memorial Lecture
  • Chandu Menon Memorial Lecture
  • Elamkulam Kunjan Pillai Memorial Lecture
  • ‘Namukku Jathiyilla’ centenary Memorial Lecture

Spekers who have already delivered these lectures are:

Prof. G. N. Devy, Prof. Shiv Viswanathan, Prof. Udayakumar, Prof. M. G. S. Narayanan, Prof. Satheesh Deshpande, Prof. B. Hridayakumari, Prof. M. Leelavathy,Dr. V. Rajakrishnan, Dr. P. P. Raveendran.

Malayalam University has sponsored Ezhuthachan Annual Lecture by at Malayalam Department of Madras University

The first lecture was delivered by Prof. K. Satchidanandan.

Ezhuthachan Lecture Series

Malayalam University started Ezhuthachan Lecture Series on the life and literary works of Ezhuthachan, in various colleges of the State.

Dr. P. M. Vijayappan, Dr. Viju Nayarangadi, Prof. K.P. Sankaran, Dr. K. M. Anil were the speakers.