Research Guides

University has approved the following permanent teachers of the University as Research Guides in accordance with the guidelines of UGC.

Prof. M. Sreenathan is the Academic Dean.


Dr. M. Sreenathan, Dr. P. Saidalavi, Dr. Smitha K. Nair, Dr. Santhosh

Malayalam Literature 

Dr. T. Anithakumary, Dr. E. Radhakrishnan,Dr. C. Ganesh, Dr. Muhammed Rafi, Dr. Roshni Swapna, Dr. A Anwar

Cultural Heritage Studies

Dr. K. M. Bharathan,Dr.Suneetha.T.V, Dr. Sajina, Dr. P. Satheesh

Media Studies

Dr. Rajeev Mohan

Filim Studies

Dr. Sudheer S Salam

Environment Studies

Dr. R. Dhanya, Dr. Jainy Varghese

Local Development Studies

Dr. Sreeraj

Admission to M.Phil, Ph.D.

Admission to M.Phil and Ph. D programmes are based on an entrance examination and an interview.


  • M.Phil students are given a monthly stipend of Rs 4000
  • Ph.D. students are given a monthly stipend of Rs. 12000.

They are also provided with free laptop. Incentives are provided for attending national and international academic conferences.

Teacher's Welfare

  • A three day training programme was held at IMG.
  • Research Guides were given short-term orientation programme.
  • Part time research facility is available to teachers of Malayalam University.
  • Seminar on new trends in Research methods was held.
  • Teachers are eligible for an interest free loan to buy personal lap top computers.

The following eminent scholsrs were the resource persons:

Prof. B.N.Patnaik (IIT,Kanpur), Prof. Raju (Calicut University), Dr. Nikhila H. (IFLU, Hyderabad), M.R.Raghava Varier, Prof. Desamangalam Ramakrishnan, Prof. T.B.Venugopala Panicker, Prof.Chathanath Achuthanunni, Prof. Raghavan Payyanad, Prof. K.P. Mohanan, Dr. Joseph Koyppilli, Dr. Naushad, Dr. Santhanu Ganguly (TERi New Delhi), and Prof. T.V. Vijayakumar (Osmania University, Hyderabad). .