0494 2631230

Former Vice Chancellors

Former Vice Chancellors

Dr. V. Anil Kumar (Dr. Anil Vallathol )
(01-03-2018 to 28-02-2023)
Dr. V. Anilkumar was a Professor and head of the department in the department of Malayalam, Calicut University. He was also the member of advisory committee, Kendra Sahithya Academy. He is a member of board of studies of various Universities in India. He has published around 15 books and 70 research articles. He passed MA with first rank in 1986. He has worked in Sir Sayyid College, Talipparambu and Sanskrit university since 1987.

Dr. Usha Titus

(26-10-2017 to 28-02-2018 )

Dr Usha Titus, secretary of the department of higher education had earlier served as district collector in Palakkad and Kozhikode. She had been the registrar of IIT Chennai . She had also served as the state social welfare secretary, secretary to the health department and health education secretary. She received MBBS and MD from Christian Medical College, Vellore and is an I A S officer of 1993 batch.

Shri. K. Jayakumar

First Vice Chancellor ( 01-11-2012 to 25-10-2017)

Shri K. Jayakumar assumed office of the First Vice Chancellor of the Malayalam University on 1 November 2012. Prior to that he was the Chief Secretary of the Government of Kerala. By the time he completed his tenure as the Vice Chancellor and remitted office on 25 October 2017,Besides being an able administrator, he is also a well-known poet, literary critic, lyricist and painter.