0494 2631230


Malayalam University has a Publication Wing and follows a clearly laid out publication policy. Books which will normally be published by private publishers will not be taken up by the University. Historically and academically significant books which are currently not available are one of the categories selected for publication. Original works or translations of academic nature that would enrich Malayalam language are also taken up. Compilations of materials scattered in diverse media are also compiled and published by the University.

An Advisory Committee on Publications guides the University in finalizing titles for publication and lays down the broad policy parameters.

Advisory committee

  •  Vice Chancellor, Chairman
  • Registrar in Charge, Convener
  • Shri. Om Prakash
  • Mr. E. D. Davis
  • Dr. Kavumbai Balakrishnan
  • Dr. Premkumar
  • Shri .Shahjahan Madampattu
  • Mrs. Vidhu Vincent
  • Dr. Raghu A.C
  • Dr. Rajesh KP
  • Dr. HK Santosh
  • Dr. Anil KM
  • Shri. Rajesh Monji